District Employee Directory


Superintendent's Office:

Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Christine Perkins Superintendent of Schools/Chief Executive Officer 250-505-9625 christine.perkins@sd8.bc.ca
Samara Shaw Executive Assistant to the Superintendent & Secretary Treasurer 250-505-7046 samara.shaw@sd8.bc.ca

Finance:

Name Position Phone Email
Michael McLellan Secretary-Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer 250-505-7039 michael.mclellan@sd8.bc.ca
Rosanne Winter Accounts Payable 250-505-7052 accounts.payable@sd8.bc.ca
Laureen Livingston Accounts Receivable 250-505-7050 accounts.receivable@sd8.bc.ca
Shauna Martens CUPE Payroll & Benefits 250-505-7051 smartens@sd8.bc.ca
Samara Shaw Executive Assistant to the Superintendent & Secretary Treasurer 250-505-7046 samara.shaw@sd8.bc.ca
Brenda Oliver Teacher Payroll & Benefits 250-505-7048 brenda.oliver@sd8.bc.ca

Human Resource Services:

Name Position Phone Email
Deanna Holitzki Director of Human Resource Services 250-505-7012 dholitzki@sd8.bc.ca
Theresa Montpellier Acting Manager - Human Resource Services 250-505-7045 tmontpellier@sd8.bc.ca
Russell Warwick Health, Wellness and Safety Officer 250-505-8242 russell.warwick@sd8.bc.ca
Chandra Moon HR Data Entry/Dispatch Clerk 250-505-7064 hrservices@sd8.bc.ca
Danielle Monk SmartFindExpress Operator/Dispatch 250-505-7065 tabsence@sd8.bc.ca

Inclusive Education:

Name Position Phone Email
Ben Eaton Director of Inclusive Education 250-505-7053 beaton@sd8.bc.ca
Lovette Denisoff Coordinator 250-505 7054 independent.learning@sd8.bc.ca
Donna Skopac Secretary

Innovative Learning Services:

Name Position Phone Email
Naomi Ross Acting Director of Innovative Learning Services 250-505-7057 nross@sd8.bc.ca
Vanessa Finnie Curriculum Support Teacher vanessa.finnie@sd8.bc.ca
Brent Firkser Trades Training Coordinator 250-352-6681 ext.7005 brent.firkser@sd8.bc.ca

Operations and Transportation:

Name Position Phone Email
Bruce MacLean Director of Operations 250-354-4871 ext 209 bmaclean@sd8.bc.ca
Janet Wall Manager of Transportation & Custodial Services Creston 250-428-5329 Ext. #8 janet.wall@sd8.bc.ca
Pat Thast Assistant Transportation Coordinator (Nelson) 250-354-4871 ext.205 LHbuswest@sd8.bc.ca
Shannon Tetz Assistant Transportion Coordinator (Creston) 250-428-5329 ext#2 lhbr@sd8.bc.ca
Kyla Allenback Department Clerical 250-354-4871 ext. 200 nmaintenance@sd8.bc.ca
James Graham Operations Foreman 250-354-4871 ext. 201 foreman@sd8.bc.ca
Michelle Lohrey Transportation Coordinator 250-354-4871 ext. #204 mlohrey@sd8.bc.ca

Technology:

Name Position Phone Email
Nick Howald Director of Information Technology 250-505-7023 nick.howald@sd8.bc.ca
Phillip Carpendale Technology Coordinator