All Schools: In-class Learning Suspended / Soft Beginnings starting Monday, March 30th.

Teachers will be contacting students and families during the week to check up and say 'hi'. Stay Healthy. 

Employee Directory


Superintendent's Office:

Name Position Phone Email
Dr. Christine Perkins Superintendent of Schools/Chief Executive Officer 250-505-9625 christine.perkins@sd8.bc.ca
Ruth Krulitsky Executive Assistant to the Superintendent and Secretary-Treasurer 250-505-7071 ruth.krulitsky@sd8.bc.ca
Kristen Skriver Receptionist/Clerical Assistant 250-352-6681 clerical.sbo@sd8.bc.ca

Finance & Office of the Secretary-Treasurer:

Name Position Phone Email
Michael McLellan Secretary-Treasurer/Chief Financial Officer 250-505-7039 michael.mclellan@sd8.bc.ca
Rosanne Winter Accounts Payable & TTOC Payroll 250-505-7052 accounts.payable@sd8.bc.ca
Samara Shaw Comptroller 250-505-7046 samara.shaw@sd8.bc.ca
Shannon Ellis CUPE Payroll & Benefits 250-505-7048 sellis@sd8.bc.ca
Holly Kerr Finance Clerk 250-505-7003 holly.kerr@sd8.bc.ca
Penny Bush Purchasing Coordinator 250-505-7049 penny.bush@sd8.bc.ca
Shauna Martens Teacher Payroll & Benefits Coordinator 250-505-7051 smartens@sd8.bc.ca

Human Resource Services:

Name Position Phone Email
Chandra Singh Director of Human Resources 250-505-7010 chandra.singh@sd8.bc.ca
Chandra Moon Executive Assistant Human Resource Services 250-505-7038 ea.hr@sd8.bc.ca
Melissa Maida Human Resource Services Clerk 250-505-7064 hrservices@sd8.bc.ca
Theresa Montpellier Manager Human Resource Services 250-505-7045 tmontpellier@sd8.bc.ca
Miranda Kastrukoff SmartFindExpress Operator/Dispatch 250-505-7065 tabsence@sd8.bc.ca

Inclusive Education:

Name Position Phone Email
Deanna Holitzki Director of Instruction - Inclusive Education 250-505-7012 dholitzki@sd8.bc.ca
Donna Skopac Secretary dskopac@sd8.bc.ca
Lovette Denisoff Coordinator inclusive.education@sd8.bc.ca

Innovative Learning Services:

Name Position Phone Email
Vanessa Finnie Curriculum Support Teacher 250-505-7057 vanessa.finnie@sd8.bc.ca
Naomi Ross District Principal Innovative Learning Services 250-505-7008 nross@sd8.bc.ca
Nona Lynn Learning Innovator 250-505-7057 nona.lynn@sd8.bc.ca
Scott Rothermel Manager of Safe Schools 250-208-1566 safe.schools@sd8.bc.ca
Javier Plasencia Schools Mental Health and Addictions Coordinator 250-551-6105 javier.plasencia@sd8.bc.ca
Brent Firkser Trades Training Coordinator 250-505-7057 brent.firkser@sd8.bc.ca

Operations and Transportation:

Name Position Phone Email
Bruce MacLean Director of Operations 250-354-4871 ext 209 bmaclean@sd8.bc.ca
Janet Wall Manager of Operations Creston 250-428-5329 Ext. #8 janet.wall@sd8.bc.ca
Shannon Tetz Assistant Transportation Coordinator (Creston) 250-428-5329 ext#2 lhbr@sd8.bc.ca
Pat Thast Assistant Transportation Coordinator (Nelson) 250-354-4871 ext.205 LhBW@sd8.bc.ca
Michelle Lohrey District Transportation Coordinator 250-354-4871 ext.204 transportation.coordinator@sd8.bc.ca
Russell Warwick Health, Wellness and Safety Officer 250-505-8242 russell.warwick@sd8.bc.ca
Al Krause Operations Foreman 250-354-4871 ext. 201 foreman@sd8.bc.ca
Shawna Roeland Operations Secretary 250-354-4871 clerical.operations@sd8.bc.ca
Stacey Finley Transportation Clerical 250-354-4871 ext TBD clerical2.operations@sd8.bc.ca

Technology:

Name Position Phone Email
Nick Howald Director of Information Technology 250-505-7023 nick.howald@sd8.bc.ca
Adrian Barre
Phillip Carpendale
IT Helpdesk 250-505-7029 helpdesk@sd8.bc.ca
Matt Horne
Tony Lippert
Andrew Parks
Chris Riehl
Jason Smith
Stefanie Whale Executive Assistant to IT/MyEdBC/DL 250-505-7050 stefanie.whale@sd8.bc.ca
Nicholai Muzzio Manager of Information Technology 250-505-7004 nick.muzzio@sd8.bc.ca

Aboriginal Education:

Name Position Email
Gail Higginbottom District Principal Aboriginal Education gail.higginbottom@sd8.bc.ca
2019-2020 Senior Leadership Organizational Chart