Board of Education

Contacting the Board of Education

School District No. 8, Kootenay Lake
570 Johnstone Road
Nelson, BC  V1L 6J2

Ph:  250-352-6681
Fax: 250-352-6686


To email the Board of Education* please email:  board.education@sd8.bc.ca

*PUBLIC concern:  Please note, your email will automatically be forwarded to all Trustees, and will be included as public Correspondence in the next Board Meeting Agenda. Please include your full name, phone number, email address, and other contact information.

PRIVATE Concern: If you do not wish to go public and wish to discuss a matter privately, kindly forward your concern to the Superintendent, Christine.Perkins@sd8.bc.ca with your contact information and we will be in touch with an appointment date and time as soon as possible.  Please include your full name, phone number, email address, and other contact information.


Board of Education:

Name Position Div Email
Lenora Trenaman Board Chair Crawford Bay, East Shore & North Shore ltrenaman@sd8.bc.ca
Sharon Nazaroff Vice-Chair Slocan Valley & Bonnington sharon.nazaroff@sd8.bc.ca
Cody Beebe Trustee South Rural Zone cody.beebe@sd8.bc.ca
Susan Chew Trustee Salmo, Taghum & Blewett susan.chew@sd8.bc.ca
Becky Coons Trustee Town of Creston becky.coons@sd8.bc.ca
Allan Gribbin Trustee South Rural Zone allan.gribbin@sd8.bc.ca
Dawn Lang Trustee Village of Kaslo & North Rural zone - Area D dlang@sd8.bc.ca
Bill Maslechko Trustee City of Nelson/Bealby Point bmaslechko@sd8.bc.ca
Sheri Walsh Trustee City of Nelson/Bealby Point sheri.walsh@sd8.bc.ca