Board of Education

District Communication Protocols: School District 8 - Kootenay Lake believes that trusting relationships and open communication are important. Our Communication Protocols (Administrative Procedure 310.A) reflects our collaborative approach to resolving concerns or complaints. All concerns should be addressed. We encourage you to begin with the individual involved (staff person or teacher). If you feel that you cannot approach the individual involved, please contact your school principal. View Policy 310: Code of Conduct

View SD8 Communication Protocols


Contacting the Board of Education

School District No. 8, Kootenay Lake
811 Stanley Street
Nelson, BC  V1L 1N8

Ph:  250-352-6681
Fax: 250-352-6686


For items related to the Board of Education, please email: board.education@sd8.bc.ca. Please note, your message will automatically be forwarded to all Trustees, the Superintendent and the Secretary-Treasurer and will be included as Correspondence in the next Board Meeting Agenda. Please include your full name, phone number, email address, and other contact information.


Board of Education:

Name Position Div Phone Email
Lenora Trenaman Board Chair Crawford Bay, East Shore & North Shore 250-229-4633 lenora.trenaman@sd8.bc.ca
Cody Beebe Trustee South Rural Zone cody.beebe@sd8.bc.ca
Dawn Lang Trustee Village of Kaslo & North Rural zone - Area D dawn.lang@sd8.bc.ca
Bill Maslechko Trustee City of Nelson/Bealby Point bill.maslechko@sd8.bc.ca
Sheri Walsh Trustee City of Nelson/Bealby Point sheri.walsh@sd8.bc.ca
Susan Chew Trustee Salmo, Taghum & Blewett susan.chew@sd8.bc.ca
Allan Gribbin Trustee South Rural Zone allan.gribbin@sd8.bc.ca
Becky Coons Trustee Town of Creston becky.coons@sd8.bc.ca
Sharon Nazaroff Vice-Chair Slocan Valley & Bonnington sharon.nazaroff@sd8.bc.ca
B